• Committee Chairpersons

  • Membership in the Pasadena Chamber of Commerce affords the opportunity to make an impact through serving on committees working together to improve the economic, civic, professional, and cultural initiatives of Pasadena.

    Standing Committees:

    Ambassadors - Represent, promote and encourage participation in chamber activities and are the face of the organization in welcoming new members. They meet monthly, on the last Thursday of each month, at 8:30 a.m. at Kelley's Country Cookin' located at 7011 Spencer Highway in Pasadena.
    Chairperson: Jeffrey Reich-Hale, Hilton Garden Inn Houston - Hobby Airport
    * Staff Rep: Julianne Echavarria

    Classics Club - Retired men & women ages 50+ who volunteer their time welcoming new members and awarding area business for beautification projects. They meet monthly, the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 10:00 am at the chamber office. An application is required for membership; dues are $10.00 per year. Members are fully retired allowing them to donate time to Chamber business.
    President: John Edwards
    *Staff Rep: Elizabeth Cox

    Cultural Arts - Coordinates, promotes and brings awareness of cultural activities in Pasadena through relationships with local organizations including San Jacinto Day Foundation, Pasadena Rodeo Association, Armand Bayou Nature Center, Historical Society, Philharmonic Society, and Pasadena Little Theatre. They meet monthly, the 1st Thursday of each month at 8:30 am at the chamber office.
    Chairperson: Mike Cade, Harris County Pct. 2 Commissioner Jack Morman
    *Staff Rep: Jamie Huffar

    Govenrnment Affairs - The purpose of this committee is to establish a footprint for the Chamber in the political policy forum locally, state-wide and nationally. The committee will be presented with information that area groups affiliated with the Chamber are supporting and the committee will then choose which policies or agendas the Chamber will put its name and influence behind.
    Chairperson: Tammie Nielsen, Harris County Pct 2 Commissioner Jack Morman
    *Staff Rep: Cristina Womack

    Event Committees:

    Our annual events are only as good as our members who volunteer to help coordinate, facilitate and bring awareness to them. These committees meet in the months leading up the event to make sponsorship calls, logistical planning, and volunteer the day of the event with various responsibilities. Please contact our Director of Marketing & Special Events, Suzette McDowell, for additional information.

    Annual Gala - Reflection and celebration of the year’s successes; held in December.
    Chairperson: Ken Phelps/ Phelps Insurance

    Cultural Arts Theatre Night - Proceeds from this event fund scholarships and projects generated by this committee, including student scholarships for San Jacinto College and Texas Chiropractic College.
    Chairperson: Mike Cade/ Commissioner Jack Morman

    Industrial Appreciation Golf Tournament - Tournament recognizing the impact industry has within our community; held annually in May.
    Chairperson: Mark Rush, Ham, Langston and Brezina

    Taste of the Town - Our largest event of the year with 30 local restaurants and a large live auction; held annually the 1st Thursday of November.
    Chairperson: Cary & Fran Bass, Bass & Meineke Complete Auto Care

  • Upcoming Events